info@accountingnetworksl.com
+34-952-76-5541

News

2018 National Holidays Spain

As a business it is always a good idea to plan ahead and to know when the regional and national holidays are in Spain. In light of this, we have put together the following list of Spanish National and Regional holiday to help make it easier for you when you are planning your business year for 2018.

Don’t forget that in addition to these Spanish holidays there will also be local holidays in specific towns and villages.

Spanish Bank Holidays and Regional Holidays 2018

January 2018

Monday 1 January 2018 is a National Holiday for New Year Day

Saturday 6 January 2018 is a National Holiday for Three Kings (also the Epiphany)

February 2018

Wednesday 26 February 2018 is Andalucia Day (Dia de Andalucia) and is a regional holiday for Andalucia

March 2018

Thursday 1 March 2018 is a holiday in the Balearics for National Balearics Day

Monday 19 March 2018 is a holiday in Valencia and Murcia for St Joseph’s Day

29 March 2018 is a National holiday except in Cantabria, Valencia and Catalonia for Maundy Thursday

Friday 30 March 2018 is a National Holiday for Good Friday

April 2018

Monday 2 April 2018 is a holiday in the Balearics, Catalonia, Valencia and Navarra for Easter Monday

Monday 23 April 2018 is a holiday in Aragon and Castilla and Leon

May 2018

Tuesday 1 May 2018 is a national holiday for ‘workers day’

Wednesday 2 May 2018 is a holiday in Madrid

Thursday 17 May 2018 is a holiday in Galicia for Galicia Literature Day

Wednesday 30 May is a holiday in the Canaries

Thursday 31 May 2018 is a holiday in Castilla La Mancha

June 2018 

Saturday 9 June 2018 is a holiday in Murcia and La Rioja

July 2018

Wednesday 25 July 2018 is a holiday in Galicia for the National day of Galicia

Saturday 28 July 2018 is a holiday in Cantabria for the Day of Institutions

August 2018

Wednesday 15 August 2018 is a national holiday of the Asuncion de la Virgen

Wednesday 22 August is a holiday in Melila and Ceuta

September 2018

Saturday 8 September 2018 is a holiday in Asturias and Extremadura

Tuesday 11 September is a holiday in Catalonia for National Catalonia Day

Saturday 15 September is a holiday in Cantabria

October 2018

Tuesday 9 October is a holiday in Valencia

Friday 12 October 2018 is a national holiday for Spanish National Day

November 2018

Thursday 1 November 2018 is a national holiday for All Saints Day

December 2018

Thursday 6 December 2018 is a national holiday for Constitution Day

Saturday 8 December is a national holiday to celebrate the Immaculate Conception

25 December 2018 is a national holiday for Christmas Day

26 December is a holiday in Catalonia for St Stephen’s Day

We hope you find this information useful and please feel free to share with your friends, colleagues and family!